This is a newly launched website for the City of Petaluma.  Please excuse us as we make it perfect. And, let us know what you think.

Planning Commission


Chair: Scott Alonso
Vice Chair: Heidi Bauer

2nd Vice Chair: Patrick Streeter
City Council Liaison:
Kevin McDonnell
City Management Liaison: Heather Hines 707.778.4301

Meets: 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of each month at 7:00 P.M. in the City Council Chambers, City Hall, 11 English Street, Petaluma.

The Planning Commission performs the duties prescribed in the present or any future zoning ordinance (Title 21) or subdivision regulations (Title 20) of the City or any similar ordinance, statute, rule or regulation of the State, County or this City pertaining to the districting or zoning or dividing the City into districts or zones and regulating the construction of improvements, the use, division or minor subdivision of property within the City.

Also, the Planning Commission is charged with the responsibility of studying the needs of the City with respect to and advise and recommend to the Council concerning the establishment, modifications, and change of zones or districts and designations of the uses to which property contained therein may be prohibited, restricted and regulated and other duties as may be delegated by the City Council. The Commission consists of seven members, including one City Council Member, who have resided within the City limits not less than one year prior to their appointment. Commissioners serve four-year terms.

Current Agenda (when applicable)

Commission Members

Sandi Potter Planning Commissioner Email
Patrick Streeter Planning Commissioner Email
Richard Marzo Planning Commissioner Email
Diana Gomez Planning Commissioner, Representative for Pedestrian & Bicycle Advisory Committee Email
Scott Alonso Planning Commissioner/Tree Advisory Committee Member, Animal Services Advisory Committee Member Email
Heidi Bauer Planning Commissioner/Groundwater Sustainability Advisory Committee Member Email
Kevin McDonnell Vice Mayor Email
building commission
Close window