outlined emergency alert buttonGET INFORMATION AND RESOURCES ABOUT COVID-19

Police Administration

Our Police Administration consists of the Chief of Police, Deputy Chief, four Lieutenants, one Administrative Assistant, one Management Analyst, and one Information Technology Specialist.

The Chief and Deputy Chief have authority over the Department’s three divisions: Patrol Services, Special Services, and Support Services.

Please take a moment to meet our Administration team below or download the Petaluma Police Department Organization Chart to learn more.


Police Chief Ken Savano - Serving Since 1994

Deputy Chief Brian Miller - Serving Since 2005

Lieutenant Tim Lyons - Patrol Services Division - Serving Since 1990

Lieutenant Ed Crosby - Special Services Division - Serving Since 1995

Lieutenant Ron Klein - Support Services Division - Serving Since 2001

Lieutenant Jeremy Walsh - Patrol Services Division - Serving Since 2002

Close window